F for Focus…. #atozchallenge #motivation

‘Focus, dear, just focus on your studies’ rebuked my mom from behind who caught me sight seeing outside the window during exam preparations.Is this focus ? Just to stay with a notebook in your hands and repeat the lines repeatedly and trust me History lessons gave me so much of this pain (I accept at elementary level we are more active and less focused).

I never get to understand this term until i saw ‘The Karate Kid’ starring my favorite Jaden Smith along with Bieber’s hit music that states.. Yeah.. ‘Never Say Never’ (Okay Focus). The moment i saw that lady in the movie hypnotizing the snake to dance according to her, i was in super duper excitement to try my hands on by concentrating, i won’t say snake danced according to me but i understood that focus need patience and everyday efforts (not a miracle that appears before exams). Even the master Jackie Chan- the way he inculcates the focus element in his kid to make him a true Karate Kid. I too had that same kind of experience when i was going through Judo training where my master made me focus on the basics the more and i kept wondering like Jaden in the movie ‘When will i learn the real techniques ?’ (Masters are always right on that point, no ?)

No matter in which field you’re, everyone need focus in order to make the work successful. This is just like sharpening your mind to make it work faster and effectively in less time. It helps in a positive way to improve relations as well, Focus on the good things in you and the people around you. Often, we hate and prejudice people because all our focus is on the bad/worst that we find in people, c’mmon they all are humans, give them a chance and see what’s good in them πŸ™‚

God has put all the potential, goodness and happiness inside the human, so just FOCUS.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Instead of chaos, focus on the beauty instead πŸ™‚

Tips & Tricks : Focus on the beauty for a minute or two everyday and can always on a dot/ point as my teacher taught me in childhood until your eyes watered.

So, focus readers.. focus… πŸ˜€

13 thoughts on “F for Focus…. #atozchallenge #motivation

  1. The ability to focus the mind is one of the most important abilities one should possess. However, most people lack the ability to concentrate. Their attention usually wanders, without being able to fix it on one subject for any reasonable period of time. Concentration is the ability to focus the attention on one single thought or subject, excluding everything else from the field of awareness. A trained mind is able to focus, without being distracted by thoughts, noises or anything else.
    Why do you need to be able to focus your mind? It is a skill that helps in all walks of life, to study, read, work, drive, get tasks done, meditate, and for everything else.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a beautiful reminder for a procrastinator like me, because to accomplish my goals, I too need to focus πŸ™‚
    I saw myself in that example of holding a book and admiring the beauty of nature outside the window πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

