O Granny…. ! #atozchallenge

Granny one of the oldest, experienced and wonderfully pleasant lady of our house whose tales are exciting yet enlightening. I never got a chance to see my grandfathers as they leave the world before i was born and my dad’s mom departed quite soon when i was just a child. But still i have a Granny (mom’s mom) whom i look upon for most of the things i missed out from my other Grandparents.

She’s sweet lady with an air of confidence yet alertness whenever she visits us. It always bring smile whenever I’ve a chance to meet her in any way. She laughed along even though she has no teeth and it looks really very cute. Her dentures are something am always scare of πŸ˜› Β She brings with her bagful of memories from the era she lived in and all happy thoughts of grandpa who was always a hero for me irrespective of me seeing him.

75 years young, she still have that super power to walk and do most of the chores am doubtful of, whenever i reach her age (You know well today’s youth :P). Her wrinkled face presents more of her struggles than she could even express. For the past one week she was with us and i got to learn so much from her. We chatted madly the entire day, expressing our opinion which most of the times i have to draw back. Walking each morning and evening to the near park and discussing the trees, birds and i was lucky enough to spot a super flying peacock (what the sight was *_* ) I was mad for the rest of the days and was constantly in wait for the bird to appear again.

Born and brought up in Uttrakhand, she was married off when she was barely 11 years old to my still studying Grandpa who then came off to Delhi for a job and bring along her. She described how she survived working in a whole new household at an age when she hardly understand the meaning of ‘marriage and it’s responsibilities’. Although, mountain life is tough enough but that stance made her even tougher than ever. She was emotional when she told me she hardly get any chance to be educated. But let me tell you she possess superb Gk on almost all the subjects and the way she sings Kumaoni and Garwali songs *_*

Apart from gossips, she does a super duper hair massage and constantly remind me that i am to be married off as she wish to see my wedding πŸ˜€ for which i told her – Chill O Granny, you won’t be leaving anywhere till i get married *blush blush*.

She’s very conscious of her appearance and never ever let even a single strand of her hair go astray (and here i am too lazy to even comb my own hairs). She and even my parents called my everyday bun as chiriya ka ghosla (sparrow’s nest) πŸ˜› Β It was she who asked me to click her beauty and her face was worth noticing when she saw her photograph *blush blush* πŸ˜€

groovy-granny.jpg

It was fun being in her company as she made everyone laugh and am happy at least I’ve that Granny πŸ™‚

 

image

 

8 thoughts on “O Granny…. ! #atozchallenge

  1. Aaaw ❀a post close to my heart πŸ™‚

    You know even u was afraid of dentures 😝 when I was kid
    But now all fine .

    I love the way you wait to meet and spend time with granny and
    Her strength my my 😊😊
    Grannies are superwomen
    We Learn from them to be strong and work .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was reading about your granny. You are fortunate to have her in your life.

    No doubt grannies are with supernatural power when we see thier accomplishments.

    They all deserve life time achievement award.

    Great to see your off track post.

    I wish her good health and peaceful life ahead.

    Cutest post indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

